2012: Johnson wins No. 700 for Chevy

On Nov. 4, 2012, Jimmie Johnson drove his No. 48 Lowe's Chevrolet to reach Victory Lane at Texas Motor Speedway. The victory, which was the second straight for then-points leader Johnson, also marked the 700th for manufacturer Chevrolet. Over the years, Hendrick Motorsports has won the following milestone victories for Chevy: 400th (Terry Labonte in 1994), 500th (Jeff Gordon in 2001) and 600th (Kyle Busch in 2007).

Related Content


Sound Clips

Jimmie Johnson on what it means to earn Chevy's 700th win